Poster Contest Winners

mcdart 040519 Small

The Pickaway County Soil & Water Conservation District recently announced the county winners of the annual poster competition.  Honorable Mention Winners from McDowell are:  Hope Akers,  Kinley Whited,  Tayla Tootle and Brock Pugh.  Aurora O’Phalen won Second Place and Olivia Bright won First Place in the Pickaway County Competition.  O’Phalen’s and Bright’s posters will compete at the state level.  Pictured: Row one:  Akers, Whited, Tootle  Row two:  Pugh, Bright, O’Phalen